Evanston Symphony Orchestra LIVE!

Record Details

Evanston Symphony Live Album Art

includes The Promised Land, songs by Gwyneth Walker

Michelle Areyzaga, soprano, with the Evanston Symphony Orchestra under Lawrence Eckerling, conductor

Leonard Bernstein (1918–1990)
May 8, 2011
1 Overture to Candide

Gwyneth Walker (b. 1947)
The Promised Land (Songs of the “Next Life”)
Michelle Areyzaga, soprano
January 30, 2011
2 Every Night When the Sun Goes Down
3 The Morning Train
4 All My Trials
5 Walk On Up To Heaven

Howard Hanson (1896–1981)
Merry Mount Suite
May 8, 2011
6 Overture
7 Children’s Dance
8 Love Duet
9 Act II: Prelude and Maypole Dances

George Gershwin (1898–1937)
May 8, 2011
10 Rhapsody in Blue
Lawrence Eckerling, piano

Donald Draganski (b. 1936)
11 Overture With Fanfares

Michelle Areyzaga, soprano
Lawrence Eckerling, piano
Producers: Lawrence Eckerling, David Ellis
Engineer: Herb Simrall
Audio Post-Production: Scott Steinman, Studiomedia
Recorded at Pick-Staiger Concert Hall. Evanston, Illinois